Remove Advertisements

reforging in 4.3

Get help with your character's gear

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, Sabindeus, majiben, lythac, Digren

reforging in 4.3

Postby nekkehd » Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:14 am

So how does it work now? Went to the reforger in stormwinnd and all I could reforge to was spirit. Is there a specific reforger for each stat?
nekkehd
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:38 pm

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby Jeremoot » Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:51 am

This glitch appears to be happening to some people, and I have no idea why. All of the attributes show up for me, but for another member of my guild he only gets spirit.
User avatar
Jeremoot
 
Posts: 434
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 5:36 pm

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby RedAces » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:16 pm

/console reloadui
and everything should be fine again
Image
User avatar
RedAces
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby Treck » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:34 pm

/reload does the same :P
Image
User avatar
Treck
 
Posts: 2127
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:10 am

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby RedAces » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:39 pm

/rl too but I think this due certain addons that add this kind of CL. /console reloadui should work even without addons. ;-)
Image
User avatar
RedAces
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby KysenMurrin » Sun Dec 04, 2011 12:51 pm

/rl is from an addon, /reload has worked in the default UI for a long time though.
I don't play WoW any more.
Donnan - Nangun - Kysen - Kysen - Mardun - Timkins

Mostly-Book Blog.
KysenMurrin
 
Posts: 6827
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 6:37 am
Location: UK

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby Treck » Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:16 pm

RedAces wrote:/rl too but I think this due certain addons that add this kind of CL. /console reloadui should work even without addons. ;-)

FU for making me aware of all the extra keys ive pressed for so long when reloading my UI ;(
Image
User avatar
Treck
 
Posts: 2127
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 8:10 am

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby Ezharon » Sun Dec 04, 2011 2:24 pm

Treck wrote:
RedAces wrote:/rl too but I think this due certain addons that add this kind of CL. /console reloadui should work even without addons. ;-)

FU for making me aware of all the extra keys ive pressed for so long when reloading my UI ;(

I was using /reload ui (pressing 3 more damned keys than you) :D
Loatr Tankadin since patch 1.9
Ezharon
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 9:52 pm
Location: New Caledonia

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby RedAces » Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:00 pm

Treck wrote:
RedAces wrote:/rl too but I think this due certain addons that add this kind of CL. /console reloadui should work even without addons. ;-)

FU for making me aware of all the extra keys ive pressed for so long when reloading my UI ;(

gnihihihihihi
Image
User avatar
RedAces
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby rodos » Sun Dec 04, 2011 8:22 pm

I saw this problem too. I also have recurring problems where parts of the default UI on the left of the screen are at times unclickable. I usually see it in the quest window (unable to click "abandon") or the Dungeon Journal. I think it's a stacking problem that puts some kind of invisible layer on top of the UI rather than under. I've seen the odd visual artifact too which backs this up.

I assume it's caused by an addon, but I've no idea which one. It only notice it intermittently, and most of the addons I run with are of the "can't live without" type, so I'm not inclined to cruise around with them off for testing.

Although since the patch I've also seen problems with quest text in the log. The text fades out at the start like slow quest text is on, but the rest of the text doesn't show. Closing and reopening the window with the quest shown fixes it for that particular quest. So, maybe Blizzard just have bad QA in the UI team.
User avatar
rodos
 
Posts: 1120
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 8:20 pm

Re: reforging in 4.3

Postby Kuripari » Sun Dec 04, 2011 10:29 pm

I have problems with the small icons in the quest list at the right side of the screen not being properly clickable at times. I had a major problem in the past with the glyph interface. I've since installed StrataFix and don't have problems with the glyph interface, but still have problems with the quest list.
Image
Kuripari - Skywall US Horde
Kuripari
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2008 3:05 pm


Return to Gear Discussions and Advice

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Remove Advertisements

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
?php } else { ?