Remove Advertisements

Why is my macro suddenly failing?

All things /script related

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, _Chloe

Why is my macro suddenly failing?

Postby Dinedan » Thu Dec 20, 2007 2:06 pm

/cancelaura Divine Shield
/cast Divine Shield

It used to cast it if it was not up or just pop it up for a second if it was up and I hit the button 2x (or spammed it)

Now it simply casts it and no amount of button punching drops it ... did something change?
Image
Dinedan
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:17 am
Location: Feathermoon/US/Horde (N.J. IRL)

Postby Lore » Thu Dec 20, 2007 2:23 pm

I use the exact same macro, mine still works fine.
User avatar
Lore
Global Mod
 
Posts: 7757
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 11:52 am

Postby Dinedan » Thu Dec 20, 2007 3:19 pm

Hmm - I actually think I got it from a post you made too :)

I wonder if I did something weird when I switched my UI around.
Image
Dinedan
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:17 am
Location: Feathermoon/US/Horde (N.J. IRL)

Postby adese » Thu Dec 20, 2007 3:42 pm

I haven't noticed any problems with that macro, either.

Are you sure that it isn't working? When you press it the second time, since DS is still on cooldown, you'll get an error message ("spell not ready yet" or something similar), but your bubble will be removed. If you only think it isn't working due to the error message, double check that you did lose the bubble debuff...it may be working after all.
Image
Image
adese
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 7:33 pm
Location: Aggramar

Postby Lore » Thu Dec 20, 2007 4:18 pm

Make sure you didn't do anything silly like open up your macro window and then try running around or something too.

It might have trouble with /cancelaura Divine Shieldaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwaassssssaaaaaaa
User avatar
Lore
Global Mod
 
Posts: 7757
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 11:52 am

Postby Dinedan » Thu Dec 20, 2007 4:29 pm

Thanks. I guess I will just delete it completely, redo it and re-bind it and see what happens.

Hitting it while DS is up definitely does not remove it. I only noticed the issue when I bubbled out of a fear yeasterday and had to debuff it manually.
Image
Dinedan
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:17 am
Location: Feathermoon/US/Horde (N.J. IRL)

Postby Emoir » Fri Dec 21, 2007 8:30 am

Mine works. Copied directly from my "macros-cache.txt" file:
Code: Select all
#show Divine Shield
/cancelaura Divine Shield
/cast Divine Shield(Rank 2)
Emoir
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 9:21 am

Postby Dinedan » Tue Dec 25, 2007 2:06 pm

Thanks for all the replies. Somehow whne I installed Bongos2 it reverted that button back to simply Divine Shield and not the Macro. Weird but fixed now.
Image
Dinedan
 
Posts: 216
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:17 am
Location: Feathermoon/US/Horde (N.J. IRL)


Return to Add-ons, UI, and Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 1 guest


Remove Advertisements

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: Alexa [Bot] and 1 guest