Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

All things /script related

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, _Chloe

Re: Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

Postby RedAces » Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:05 am

hey,

oh and I found another one... I've tried the import function from TJH - Strings resulting in :
Code: Select all
COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED;,SPELL_AURA_APPLIED,,,RAID,,,,,Pain Suppression,,;;chat:SELF(*target has PainSup from *target);

which throws an error and does not work... instead it should be:
Code: Select all
COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED;,SPELL_AURA_APPLIED,,,GROUP,,,GROUP,,Pain Suppression,,;;chat(SELF:*target has PainSup from *source!);
(I think^^)
I've tried to fix it per editing the sv, but maybe I did sth. wrong or ... don't know, didn't work either. Inputting it manually worked :D

and another (sorry ^^;)
Code: Select all
69x Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:2434: bad argument #1 to 'gsub' (string expected, got nil)
Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:2434: in function `EX_ReplaceVariables'
Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:1387: in function <Execution\Execution.lua:1365>
(tail call): ?:
Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:1951: in function `EX_ReactionHandlerInterface'
Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:290: in function <Execution\Execution.lua:212>

Locals:
givenString = nil
event = "COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED"
parameterNames = <table> {
1 = "timestamp"
2 = "subevent"
3 = "sourceGUID"
4 = "sourceName"
5 = "sourceFlags"
6 = "destGUID"
7 = "destName"
8 = "destFlags"
}
variableAliases = <table> {
target = "destName"
source = "sourceName"
}
_ = "*sourceName down!"
numVariables = 1
(for index) = 5
(for limit) = 8
(for step) = 1
i = 5
eventBasedVariable = -2147483648
count = nil


Rule is:
Code: Select all
[20:49:54] Rule #18: COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED;,UNIT_DIED,,,,,,;;chat(SELF:*source down!);

maybe *source nil @ UNIT_DIED? Testing now with *target ... nope, same >.<
Code: Select all
54x Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:2434: bad argument #1 to 'gsub' (string expected, got nil)
Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:2434: in function `EX_ReplaceVariables'
Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:1387: in function <Execution\Execution.lua:1365>
(tail call): ?:
Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:1951: in function `EX_ReactionHandlerInterface'
Execution-0.24\Execution.lua:290: in function <Execution\Execution.lua:212>

Locals:
givenString = nil
event = "COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED"
parameterNames = <table> {
1 = "timestamp"
2 = "subevent"
3 = "sourceGUID"
4 = "sourceName"
5 = "sourceFlags"
6 = "destGUID"
7 = "destName"
8 = "destFlags"
}
variableAliases = <table> {
target = "destName"
source = "sourceName"
}
_ = "*destName down!"
numVariables = 1
(for index) = 5
(for limit) = 8
(for step) = 1
i = 5
eventBasedVariable = -2147483648
count = nil

  ---



Bye, Liya.
Image
User avatar
RedAces
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

Postby RedAces » Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:51 am

heyho,

is this mod dead or ... ? :/
I would really love to see it updated / fixed ...

Bye, Liyandra.
Image
User avatar
RedAces
 
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

Postby moduspwnens » Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:01 pm

RedAces wrote:heyho,

is this mod dead or ... ? :/
I would really love to see it updated / fixed ...

Bye, Liyandra.


I'd love to get back to it. The past few months have been working toward my senior project, though. :\

On the upside, it just got listed on the App Store this week (link). It's for my college, though, so it offers little practical use to anyone here. :(
I rule.
moduspwnens
Moderator
 
Posts: 6211
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: Shattered Hand

Re: Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

Postby fafhrd » Sat Mar 13, 2010 3:40 pm

Unless I'm missing something, execution seems to die horribly when loading a saved rule that had a message which includes a comma in it, presumably because it didn't escape the comma, and then ends up parsing things weird. Am I expected to manually escape particular characters when entering messages? This didn't actually seem to be a problem until I'd restarted WoW, so it does seem to be something to do with messages in rules that have been saved then loaded again.

Also, is there no support for *spell in messages? Seems odd, my messages that trigger on the number of stacks of mystic buffet won't output the spell name. And if there is (or will be), would it be possible to make *spell be a clickable link in messages?
ImageImage
1/1 Lore pre-nerf.
User avatar
fafhrd
 
Posts: 5432
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 2:31 pm

Re: Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

Postby moduspwnens » Sat Mar 13, 2010 3:57 pm

fafhrd wrote:Unless I'm missing something, execution seems to die horribly when loading a saved rule that had a message which includes a comma in it, presumably because it didn't escape the comma, and then ends up parsing things weird. Am I expected to manually escape particular characters when entering messages? This didn't actually seem to be a problem until I'd restarted WoW, so it does seem to be something to do with messages in rules that have been saved then loaded again.


It should also break when you try to save it if it's through the GUI, but you're correct about the reasoning. I'm not sure escaping the character will help, either, though. Also be careful with semicolons. It's something I certainly plan to fix when I get back into this.

fafhrd wrote:Also, is there no support for *spell in messages? Seems odd, my messages that trigger on the number of stacks of mystic buffet won't output the spell name. And if there is (or will be), would it be possible to make *spell be a clickable link in messages?


You can use the spell's name via *spellName. The amount of stacks can be done using *amount. The clickable links is a good idea, too. I'll add that to the list.
I rule.
moduspwnens
Moderator
 
Posts: 6211
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: Shattered Hand

Re: Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

Postby Marblehead » Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:24 pm

First of all, I apologize for the resurrection, but I think it's worth it.

Since I prefer Execution than ThatJustHappened for its granularity, I was messing around with the code to make it work with 4.0.1. However, I'm not very proficient with Lua, so it took me some time to pull it through. Therefore, here is the link to download the modified version.


All the rights are reserved by moduspwnens for his excellent work. :wink:
Image
Life is not difficult, people are.
User avatar
Marblehead
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Bloodhoof (EU)

Re: Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

Postby moduspwnens » Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:37 pm

Marblehead wrote:First of all, I apologize for the resurrection, but I think it's worth it.

Since I prefer Execution than ThatJustHappened for its granularity, I was messing around with the code to make it work with 4.0.1. However, I'm not very proficient with Lua, so it took me some time to pull it through. Therefore, here is the link to download the modified version.


All the rights are reserved by moduspwnens for his excellent work. :wink:


Ha! I had pretty much assumed I was the only one that liked it. I'm on my iPhone now, but I'll definitely check this out when I get home. Thanks!
I rule.
moduspwnens
Moderator
 
Posts: 6211
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: Shattered Hand

Re: Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

Postby moduspwnens » Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:28 am

I've just posted an update which includes Marblehead's fixes to WoWInterface. It should be available soon. Big thanks to Marblehead!
I rule.
moduspwnens
Moderator
 
Posts: 6211
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: Shattered Hand

Re: Execution: Custom Alert Mod (GUI now available)

Postby Marblehead » Wed Apr 27, 2011 9:59 am

Fix for 4.1 (not fully tested):

Open Execution.lua

Search for (around line 300)
Code: Select all
local parameterName = parameterNamesWorkingTable[k] or "default"
local eventParameter = select(i, ...) or ""

Replace with
Code: Select all
local parameterName = parameterNamesWorkingTable[k] or "default"
               
local j=0
if k<3 then j=k else j=k+1 end
               
local eventParameter = select(j, ...) or ""


Search for (around line 2600)
Code: Select all
for i=1, #(parameterNames) do
    local eventBasedVariable = select(i, ...)
    local count

Replace with
Code: Select all
for i=1, #(parameterNames) do
    local j=0
    if i<3 then j=i else j=i+1 end
           
    local eventBasedVariable = select(j, ...)
    local count
Image
Life is not difficult, people are.
User avatar
Marblehead
 
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Bloodhoof (EU)

Previous

Return to Add-ons, UI, and Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest