Remove Advertisements

"threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

All things /script related

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, _Chloe

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby culhag » Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:28 pm

I updated the addon with the latest RatingBuster version.
Download here !


And I'm giving up on the dynamic threat calculations. I just don't know enough coding to do it.
Basically whenever I try to work on it it goes like this :
1) load the lib in wow
2) get an error I don't understand
3) ask for help online
4) apply correction
5) GOTO 1
User avatar
culhag
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 1726
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:50 am
Location: France

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby Solare » Wed Jun 23, 2010 3:07 pm

I was hoping to see mention of this, but I appear to have a bug. The line for effective health isn't named and the numbers, while functional, meld half-way into the line directly above it. Has anyone had this problem?
Image
User avatar
Solare
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: Sacramento, California

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby Gamingdevil » Thu Jun 24, 2010 2:08 am

Solare wrote:I was hoping to see mention of this, but I appear to have a bug. The line for effective health isn't named and the numbers, while functional, meld half-way into the line directly above it. Has anyone had this problem?


Yes I have it too.
If it is weak, kill it before it gets stronger. If it is strong, weaken it.
Image
User avatar
Gamingdevil
 
Posts: 1738
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 8:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby fuzzygeek » Thu Jun 24, 2010 10:11 am

Do you have tankpoints installed as well? ISTR those two not displaying well together.
Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 5130
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby Solare » Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:04 pm

fuzzygeek wrote:Do you have tankpoints installed as well? ISTR those two not displaying well together.
No, but I do have Tank Totals installed, which I disabled to test and see if there was conflict. No discernible difference. I then disabled everything but Rating Buster to see if it was from an addon conflict, but the bug remains.
Image
User avatar
Solare
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: Sacramento, California

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby culhag » Fri Jun 25, 2010 2:39 am

Solare wrote:I was hoping to see mention of this, but I appear to have a bug. The line for effective health isn't named and the numbers, while functional, meld half-way into the line directly above it. Has anyone had this problem?

That's because there's no translation for EH in your locale. I don't know why, but it doesn't default to english when a translation is missing...
Or did I forget to put EH in the english localization ? I'll check that when I get back home.
User avatar
culhag
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 1726
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:50 am
Location: France

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby Gamingdevil » Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:17 am

culhag wrote:
Solare wrote:I was hoping to see mention of this, but I appear to have a bug. The line for effective health isn't named and the numbers, while functional, meld half-way into the line directly above it. Has anyone had this problem?

That's because there's no translation for EH in your locale. I don't know why, but it doesn't default to english when a translation is missing...
Or did I forget to put EH in the english localization ? I'll check that when I get back home.


I'm using a European English version at least. As far as I can remember, I had this problem with the last version as well.
If it is weak, kill it before it gets stronger. If it is strong, weaken it.
Image
User avatar
Gamingdevil
 
Posts: 1738
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 8:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby culhag » Fri Jun 25, 2010 10:34 am

Okay I checked and I did forget to add that line.
You can download the fixed version here.
User avatar
culhag
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 1726
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:50 am
Location: France

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby Solare » Fri Jun 25, 2010 4:46 pm

Ah, thank you much, sir.
Image
User avatar
Solare
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:41 pm
Location: Sacramento, California

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby culhag » Wed Oct 20, 2010 6:26 pm

Updated for 4.0.1 !
http://www.mediafire.com/?v5dyu412f393ypb

I used the latest beta release of RatingBuster (r291)

I added a variable you can change to take racial expertise into account but you'll have to edit it into the main file. (sorry I really can't code anything myself)
In ratingbuster.lua go to line 3879 (or search for this : )
Code: Select all
local glyph, racial = 10, 0

You can change the second value to 3 if you're using a weapon for which you benefit from a racial bonus.
You could also change the first value to 0 if you're not using the SoT glyph but I don't know why you'd do that. :lol:


I expect the author will add Mastery conversion soon but if it gets too long I might try to add it myself. (it's already supported by the StatLogic lib)

Edit : line number for the latest version
Last edited by culhag on Sat Dec 18, 2010 7:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
culhag
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 1726
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:50 am
Location: France

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby cypher » Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:41 am

Many thanks again, culhag. This is one of the few mods I can't live without!

EDIT: I'm getting huge FPS drops whenever I mouse-over a piece of gear. The '/ratingbuster' command isn't working either.
User avatar
cypher
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 6:38 pm

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby fuzzygeek » Tue Nov 09, 2010 9:59 am

The URL provided by the host is no longer valid, apparently.
Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 5130
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby culhag » Tue Nov 09, 2010 10:52 am

fuzzygeek wrote:The URL provided by the host is no longer valid, apparently.

You mean the Mediafire link ? works fine for me.

Anyway, it's time I update with a newer RatingBuster.
User avatar
culhag
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 1726
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:50 am
Location: France

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby fuzzygeek » Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:19 am

The mediafire link in a post a few up leads me to

http://205.196.122.24/ciarb76e4ztg/v5dy ... 101020.zip

which 404s. Immaterial if you're updating; I'll just wait for that. :]
Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 5130
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: "threat value" and EH modification of RatingBuster

Postby culhag » Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:04 pm

That link works for me. I guess there might be a problem with their US servers or something like that.

ANYWAY !
New version based on RatingBuster b318 !
http://www.mediafire.com/?11by6bnw6tb3dey
User avatar
culhag
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 1726
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 7:50 am
Location: France

PreviousNext

Return to Add-ons, UI, and Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


Remove Advertisements

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest