Trouble with seal/judge macro post 2.3

All things /script related

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, _Chloe

Postby Tenkiller » Wed Nov 21, 2007 9:39 am

I posted a bug report on this at :

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/threa ... 28&sid=1#0

Drop by and bump it if you'd like to see this fixed.

It seems that the problem is with castsequence in multiplte macros, becasue other classes are having similar issues.
Tenkiller
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 2:10 pm

Postby Gerilith » Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:40 am

Omidin wrote:I was just about to post about that, mine is a much simpler macro and I have the same issue:

/cast Judgement
/stopcasting
/cast Seal of Righteousness

(I've tried with and without /stopcasting)

I'm not sure if thats the problem you guys have, but sometimes if I judge it doesnt up a seal afterwards, and sometimes it does.

Its pretty damn annoying, esp since I use a mod that displays the cooldown countdown on the button icon itself, so I cant see if the judgement spell is "lit" up (meaning I have my seal on).

Suggestions?

This does always work as long as GCD is ready and therefore the best solution. If GCD is not ready you can spam the macro until it is.

I don't get the point of having a 30s castsequence since I judge every 8 seconds anyway.
Standing alone with no direction
How did I fall so far behind?
Why Am I searching for perfection?
Knowing it's something I won't find
User avatar
Gerilith
 
Posts: 788
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 1:21 am
Location: Germany

Postby jere » Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:58 am

Gerilith wrote:I don't get the point of having a 30s castsequence since I judge every 8 seconds anyway.


It's good programming. It keeps the macro from becoming "locked" in wierd situations or from starting with the judgement if you really wanted to start with the seal (openers for example). All the 30 seconds does is reset the macro if nothing is done after 30 seconds.
Image
User avatar
jere
 
Posts: 2992
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 5:12 pm

Postby Morningrise » Wed Nov 21, 2007 3:06 pm

Tenkiller wrote:I posted a bug report on this at :

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/threa ... 28&sid=1#0

Drop by and bump it if you'd like to see this fixed.

It seems that the problem is with castsequence in multiplte macros, becasue other classes are having similar issues.


Thanks for that link. I bumped yours, and plugged your post in this one:
http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/threa ... &pageNo=13

Slouken seems to be aware of the problems we're having, and they're looking to fix it for 2.3.2 (whenever that is).
Image
Morningrise
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 8:09 am

Postby DamnLag » Wed Nov 21, 2007 3:59 pm

* Fixed various problems with /castsequence getting stuck.


2.3.2 patch notes
Batteries not included.
DamnLag
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 10:20 am

Previous

Return to Add-ons, UI, and Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest