Remove Advertisements

WotLK install issues.

All things related to the expansion

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis

Postby guillex » Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:30 pm

Khisvir wrote:
Guillex wrote:McAfee's on-access scan was killing my install. Turned it off, no problems.


You use McAfee?

-1000 respect points...

I installed McAfee on my last computer, and had NOTHING but trouble. Programs hanging, freezing on startup...and got tagged by 3 viruses before I had enough and removed it.

Switched to NOD32, and haven't had a problem since.


I don't use the suite. Reason I have McAfee is because my job grants site licenses, I keep it up to date, and haven't had a problem with it at all.

Haven't had a virus, nada.
Póg mo thóin
Image
User avatar
guillex
Moderator
 
Posts: 7490
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:32 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Postby Khisvir » Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:50 pm

Guillex wrote:I don't use the suite. Reason I have McAfee is because my job grants site licenses, I keep it up to date, and haven't had a problem with it at all.

Haven't had a virus, nada.


Ah, I was using the suite...

I still prefer NOD32, though.
Space for rent - reasonable rates
User avatar
Khisvir
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC

Postby Losbullitt » Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:18 pm

having problems with my desktop. Doing a digital download and the downloader keeps telling me that there is an error. ><
Losbullitt
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:10 am

Postby Fenira » Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:49 pm

Losbullitt wrote:having problems with my desktop. Doing a digital download and the downloader keeps telling me that there is an error. ><

Call Best Buy they fixed mine!
Image
User avatar
Fenira
 
Posts: 670
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 4:22 am
Location: Ontario Canada

Postby Fenira » Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:50 pm

Khisvir wrote:
Guillex wrote:I don't use the suite. Reason I have McAfee is because my job grants site licenses, I keep it up to date, and haven't had a problem with it at all.

Haven't had a virus, nada.


Ah, I was using the suite...

I still prefer NOD32, though.

They installed Norton 360 for me, makes my system slow
Image
User avatar
Fenira
 
Posts: 670
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 4:22 am
Location: Ontario Canada

Postby Losbullitt » Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:58 pm

Fenira wrote:
Losbullitt wrote:having problems with my desktop. Doing a digital download and the downloader keeps telling me that there is an error. ><

Call Best Buy they fixed mine!


no best buy in germany?
Losbullitt
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:10 am

Previous

Return to WotLK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


Remove Advertisements

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest