Remove Advertisements

Worth keep a Passive Uncrush set?

Get help with your character's gear

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, Sabindeus, majiben, lythac, Digren

Worth keep a Passive Uncrush set?

Postby Tandors » Mon Oct 27, 2008 3:20 pm

With the nerf to avoidance and block on a ton of gear, and with the expansion a few weeks away, is it worth it to keep a passive uncrushability set?
Image
Tandors
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 4:43 pm

Postby ulushnar » Mon Oct 27, 2008 3:28 pm

It's gonna be nigh-impossible to get one due to Diminishing Returns.
Be careful when you argue with trolls, lest you become one.
User avatar
ulushnar
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 5442
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 6:56 am
Location: Bollocks, Scotland

Postby Janduin » Tue Oct 28, 2008 10:01 am

Keep as in try to maintain while leveling? If that is what you mean I agree with Ulushnar, it is going to be very hard.

At 70 though, having one is still more than attainable. My pre-3.0 set still works and comes in handy for BM trash clears, Garr, etc.
Image
Janduin
 
Posts: 746
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 8:57 am
Location: Geneva

Postby Tandors » Tue Oct 28, 2008 1:18 pm

Thanks
Image
Tandors
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 4:43 pm

Postby Necrolite » Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:33 pm

my pre 3.0 set works fine also. for Garr at least
Image
Necrolite
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 9:35 am

Postby Legionp » Fri Oct 31, 2008 10:50 am

in response to the OP. I'm keeping mine for the first few levels to farm BM if quest areas are over-run.
Legionp
 
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:01 pm


Return to Gear Discussions and Advice

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Remove Advertisements

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
?php } else { ?