Remove Advertisements

I phail at UI

All things /script related

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, _Chloe

Postby Goodheart » Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:01 pm

If you use viewport, does it simply block a part of the game world, or can you "emulate" widesreen resolutions on a normal screen?
Goodheart
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:59 am

Postby Everlight » Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:12 pm

By gods.

1. Change your UI scale.
2. Get a bar mod, and hide the default bar art.
3. Get rid of CT_BuffMod NOW.
4. Turn on rainbow mode for your floating combat text.
5. Turn OFF show healers for your floating combat text.
6. Turn on brief tooltips.
7. Turn on 100% alpha for the background on Grid, and turn off the border (so it's totally see through)
8. Turn off auras for your target-of-target.
9. Turn off text on your FuBar items like Grid and stuff, and shut off the FuBars you don't really use - and then get rid of the top bar and only keep the bottom.

10. Using a bar mod, collapse your greater and lesser blessings onto the same button, so you ctrl-click or something to get the greater one to fire. That will free up a LOT of screen space.
11. Using a bar mod, hide your bag bar.
Everlight
 
Posts: 590
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 5:48 pm

Postby Westcott » Fri Dec 21, 2007 8:02 am

Thank you Honorshammer. I really thought mine was terrible. I feel much better now.
Tankadins: Keeping group members repair bills low since 2006
User avatar
Westcott
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 5:42 am

Postby honorshammer » Fri Dec 21, 2007 8:29 am

Westcott wrote:Thank you Honorshammer. I really thought mine was terrible. I feel much better now.


Always happy to provide a service to the community!

I've taken many of the suggestions here and my UI is much improved. I want a 25 man Raid screenshot to show the difference.

Thank you to everyone who posted tips.
User avatar
honorshammer
Moderator
 
Posts: 2147
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Charleston, SC

Postby guillex » Fri Dec 21, 2007 9:00 am

Goodheart wrote:If you use viewport, does it simply block a part of the game world, or can you "emulate" widesreen resolutions on a normal screen?


Viewport allows you to change where the edges of the game screen are. You can pretty much emulate any resolution you want.
Póg mo thóin
Image
User avatar
guillex
Moderator
 
Posts: 7490
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:32 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Previous

Return to Add-ons, UI, and Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Remove Advertisements

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
?php } else { ?