tanking combat log

All things /script related

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, _Chloe

tanking combat log

Postby blitzwing » Tue Nov 06, 2007 4:32 am

So recently I created a new combat log window, one that just display's the damage i take, I was wondering if anyone knows how to set up simple combat lot so that it works in this third window.

also, is there a way I can add in incoming heals to this window? and a time code?

thanks I appreciate the help guys
User avatar
blitzwing
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:19 am

Postby jere » Tue Nov 06, 2007 7:47 am

You probably want an addon called Eavesdrop.

I use both Eavesdrop and GrimReaper (an X-perl addition, but can be used with other unit frames if you only keep the Grim Reaper related folders)
Image
User avatar
jere
 
Posts: 2992
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 5:12 pm

Postby Caelia » Tue Nov 06, 2007 10:28 am

try:
http://www.wowace.com/wiki/SimpleCombatLog
to get your combat log to show incoming heals and damagetaken. i also have a chatmod i think its prat that adds time stamps. you can also select and copy the text frame with prat.
In Progress: Fury Warrior: Tailwhip
All Retired: Holy Priest:Appletons | DK Blood Tank: Dreadborne | Prot Paladin: Welsh
User avatar
Caelia
 
Posts: 1130
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 9:27 am
Location: Calgary

Re: tanking combat log

Postby guillex » Tue Nov 06, 2007 11:58 am

blitzwing wrote:So recently I created a new combat log window, one that just display's the damage i take, I was wondering if anyone knows how to set up simple combat lot so that it works in this third window.

also, is there a way I can add in incoming heals to this window? and a time code?

thanks I appreciate the help guys


SimpleCombatLog automatically integrates itself into any new log windows you create, IIRC ... You should have the menu for it when you click whilst wearing a rubber chicken and singing God Save the Queen backwards (read: I can't remember what you should press in conjunction with the click).

As for the rest, it should all be configurable through the integrated SimpleCombatLog menus. Do a bit of searching, and you'll find it. :)
Póg mo thóin
Image
User avatar
guillex
Moderator
 
Posts: 7490
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:32 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Postby blitzwing » Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:18 am

hmmmm, still having trouble getting SCL to active in my second log (third accual window) little help would still be appreciated

also posting to try and get my sig right.
Image
User avatar
blitzwing
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:19 am


Return to Add-ons, UI, and Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

Who is online

In total there are 2 users online :: 1 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest