TidyPlates-No Overlapping?

All things /script related

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, _Chloe

TidyPlates-No Overlapping?

Postby zipspally » Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:47 am

I recently started playing again after a five month break. Got my UI back to where it was EXCEPT Tidyplates does not have the option "Allow overlapping" anymore. I do not tab target. It seems slower to me, rather than just seeing the mob that you are losing; clicking its plate and GG. This is hard to do when they are all stacked on each other. Am I just missing it in the tidyplates config?
zipspally

Re: TidyPlates-No Overlapping?

Postby arlen » Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:31 am

It's in the Blizzard Interface options now. I believe its under Names.
arlen

Postby 2Cute2BeStr8 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 5:07 am

Oh my soul! Hopefully this is the answer I've needed! I've been having soooo many targeting issues lately. Like can't even click on blisterings fast enough or elementium bolt...

I NEVER had problems with targeting things, and I've always hated tab targeting because it isn't as reliable. Hopefully this will fix it.
2Cute2BeStr8
Maintankadonor

Postby JU1CYFRU1T » Thu Apr 12, 2012 9:01 am

One thing that I found that makes picking up targets REALLY easy (for me at least), is to use the size setting in TidyPlates...

Basically, when I'm tanking I don't care how much health the mob has, because it's not my job to kill it, it's my job to hold aggro. I set the mod so that when I have threat the plates are green in color and as small as physically possible (they will almost disappear because they are so small). I set them to turn yellow and scale up to normal size when someone reaches 100% of my current threat, and then they are 2x their normal size and turn red when someone passes 110% threat.