Refresh of Divine Plea

All things /script related

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, _Chloe

Refresh of Divine Plea

Postby Hebberig » Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:35 am

Hi all,

I use ElkBuffBars for Buffs etc but I don't see Divine Plea refresh. Perhaps i'm not looking right (it's to the right of my screen and between a lot of other buff stuff) or looking at the wrong addon for this. Should I use something like DoTimer/ClassTimer for this?

Any hints/tips are very welcome.
[url=http://armory.wow-europe.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Alonsus&n=Wahwah]
Image
Hebberig
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 3:28 am

Re: Refresh of Divine Plea

Postby Dakiros » Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:50 am

It refreshes when you hit something in melee. If you aren't seeing it refresh then you either don't have the talent or you aren't hitting anything.
User avatar
Dakiros
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 6:46 am

Re: Refresh of Divine Plea

Postby Hebberig » Thu Jun 11, 2009 6:07 am

I have the talent and i'm hitting stuff. It's even in the combatlog! So it's mostly a visual thing.

I'll try to separate the buff from it's current place in EBB tonight and see what happens during the raid.
Hebberig
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 3:28 am

Re: Refresh of Divine Plea

Postby Hebberig » Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:46 am

Well, I tested it:

ElkBuffBar does show it and it refreshes. I moved it to somewhere more visible to me and works like charm.

I must have been partially blind or so :S
[url=http://armory.wow-europe.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Alonsus&n=Wahwah]
Image
Hebberig
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 3:28 am

Re: Refresh of Divine Plea

Postby badgermonkey » Thu Jun 11, 2009 7:12 pm

Elkanos shows it for me, as does ClassTimer.
Image
badgermonkey
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:36 pm

Re: Refresh of Divine Plea

Postby fuzzygeek » Thu Jun 11, 2009 7:50 pm

I have a special EBB bar set up to track DP and other "critical" buffs set up outside the morass of raidbuffs. Highly recommend trying that.
Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 5130
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: Refresh of Divine Plea

Postby Non » Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:30 pm

I am using Power Auras Classic to show me if Divine Plea and Sacred Shield are active on me.
http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addo ... assic.aspx
**"It's no secret that any correspondence between what Non says and the truth is purely coincidental"
Non
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 2:24 pm

Re: Refresh of Divine Plea

Postby Pizbit » Sat Jun 13, 2009 5:34 pm

You probably just missed it with all the other very short term buffs you have in combat.
HoTs, priest shields, crit heal buffs, etc etc, all jumping around as they get refreshed:)
I have ADHD and OCD...I keep forgetting to wash my hands.
Pizbit
 
Posts: 2184
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:37 am


Return to Add-ons, UI, and Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest