ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

All things /script related

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, _Chloe

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby sapientialb » Sun Jan 16, 2011 8:57 pm

Is it possible to write a rule to show how many stacks of Malevolent Strikes the other tank has during Halfus? We made some progress tonight but getting some help with our transitions would be helpful. Bigwigs and DBM dont seem to track it.
Image

"Tanks need many stats, including No-blink crotch staring resistance" - Snake-Aes
sapientialb
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 1:10 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Arees » Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:20 pm

sapientialb wrote:Is it possible to write a rule to show how many stacks of Malevolent Strikes the other tank has during Halfus? We made some progress tonight but getting some help with our transitions would be helpful. Bigwigs and DBM dont seem to track it.


If what fuzzy was saying is right about stacks, then the rule
Code: Select all
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;Halfus;;Malevolent Strikes;raid;raid;
should work. The reason it works is because there is no user supplied message, so it will say what appears in the combat log, which will likely be formatted as "Malevolent Strikes (2)" for 2 stacks. The reason I never knew it "tracks" stacks is I always add my own message.

I say "tracks" because there is no way for it to only send a message if you only have 3 stacks of X debuff/buff... I think that is what modus had added, and now I can't find that anywhere.
Image
User avatar
Arees
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 9:50 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby sapientialb » Mon Jan 17, 2011 7:57 am

Awesome, I'll get it all setup and give it a try!

Appreciate it!

Sap
Image

"Tanks need many stats, including No-blink crotch staring resistance" - Snake-Aes
sapientialb
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 1:10 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Devteck » Mon Jan 17, 2011 8:15 am

sapientialb wrote:Is it possible to write a rule to show how many stacks of Malevolent Strikes the other tank has during Halfus? We made some progress tonight but getting some help with our transitions would be helpful. Bigwigs and DBM dont seem to track it.


the best way to deal with Malevolent strikes is once the first switch happens at however many stacks you decided to switch at .. just taun back once your debuff is off generally the tank that is on halfus while your waiting on your debuff to fall off will be at that specific amount of stacks anyway. Then just have him taunt back once his debuff is done with. It Clears vent and really it makes your tanking life much easier.
Image
Devteck
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:11 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Notorius101 » Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:40 pm

ok for the life of me i cant get my rules to work here is what i have:

TJH: Rule 1: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;Phaqueue;Divine Protection;;SAY;20% Shield wall is up!;
TJH: Rule 2: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;Phaqueue;Divine Protection;;SAY;20% Shield wall is over!;
TJH: Rule 3: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;Phaqueue;Guardian of Ancient Kings;;SAY;60% Shield wall is up!;
TJH: Rule 4: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;Phaqueue;Guardian of Ancient Kings;self;SAY;60% Shield wall is over!;
TJH: Rule 5: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;Phaqueue;Ardent Defender;;SAY;Ardent Defender is up!;
TJH: Rule 6: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;Phaqueue;Ardent Defender;;SAY;Ardent Defender over!;
TJH: Rule 7: SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS;;Phaqueue;Lay on Hands;;SAY;Lay on Hands Used!;

if anyone could tell me if I did these wrong I would much appreciate it.
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Notorius101
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 11:57 am

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Arees » Tue Jan 18, 2011 9:40 pm

Notorius101 wrote:ok for the life of me i cant get my rules to work here is what i have:

TJH: Rule 1: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;Phaqueue;Divine Protection;;SAY;20% Shield wall is up!;
TJH: Rule 2: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;Phaqueue;Divine Protection;;SAY;20% Shield wall is over!;
TJH: Rule 3: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;Phaqueue;Guardian of Ancient Kings;;SAY;60% Shield wall is up!;
TJH: Rule 4: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;Phaqueue;Guardian of Ancient Kings;self;SAY;60% Shield wall is over!;
TJH: Rule 5: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;Phaqueue;Ardent Defender;;SAY;Ardent Defender is up!;
TJH: Rule 6: /TJH RULE SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;Phaqueue;Ardent Defender;;SAY;Ardent Defender over!;
TJH: Rule 7: SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS;;Phaqueue;Lay on Hands;;SAY;Lay on Hands Used!;

if anyone could tell me if I did these wrong I would much appreciate it.


Try taking your name out and just use self as the unit to monitor... like

Code: Select all
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;;Divine Protection;self;say;20% Shield wall is up!


if that doesnt work, try using SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS and make 2 rules that look like
Code: Select all
/tjh rule SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS;;;Divine Protection;self;say;20% Shield wall is up!;
/tjh rule SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS;;;Divine Protection;self;say;20% Shield wall is over!;10


The 10 is the delay, so using DP triggers both events, but the 2nd one fires 10 seconds later when the duration of DP ends. I'm not 100% sure why the ones you posted didn't work though, but I suspect it has something to do with using SPELL_AURA_APPLIED because I have found that to be a little spotty in the past. Also, I personally don't like spamming when I use my cooldowns because I find that it annoys me when other people do. Therefore I don't do it either.

Here is the rule I use for LoH. It works in raid and party.

Code: Select all
/tjh rule SPELL_HEAL;;;Lay on Hands;raid;AUTO;*source cast Lay on Hands on *target.


**EDIT**

Interesting discussion going on here about GoAK not throwing a SEPLL_AURA_APPLIED event, and if that is correct then that is why that particular rule didn't work. The other rules could have very similar issues.

Here is a good way to test... Go somewhere in the middle of nowhere to make sure no one else is around. Type /combatlog. Cast each cd and wait for it to fade and then type /combatlog again. Look in your wow folder for a folder called logs. Go to it and open the combatlog text file. It will show you the raw combat log entries for all of them.
Last edited by Arees on Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
Arees
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 9:50 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby RedAces » Wed Jan 19, 2011 2:18 am

hey,

if you don't want to use TJH (for whatever reason) I found a addon which can do similar things. WeakAuras is a PowerAuras replacement and you can configure certain auras to be fired at combatlogevents, outputting a chat sequence and hide itself instantly! You have to use the custom trigger and select the combatlog event you want. You have no dynamic variables and no stack-tracing but hey... it works ;)

Bye, RedAces.
Image
User avatar
RedAces
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Arees » Wed Jan 19, 2011 10:56 am

Arees wrote:Here is a good way to test... Go somewhere in the middle of nowhere to make sure no one else is around. Type /combatlog. Cast each cd and wait for it to fade and then type /combatlog again. Look in your wow folder for a folder called logs. Go to it and open the combatlog text file. It will show you the raw combat log entries for all of them.


I went ahead and did this. Here are the appropriate combat log entries.

For GoAK there was only 1 event fired, and it was
Code: Select all
SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,0x0000000000000000,nil,0x80000000,86150,"Guardian of Ancient Kings",0x2


For AD, there were 3 events fired
Code: Select all
SPELL_AURA_APPLIED,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,31850,"Ardent Defender",0x1,BUFF
SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,0x0000000000000000,nil,0x80000000,31850,"Ardent Defender",0x1
SPELL_AURA_REMOVED,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,31850,"Ardent Defender",0x1,BUFF


For DP there were 3 events fired
Code: Select all
SPELL_AURA_APPLIED,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,498,"Divine Protection",0x2,BUFF
SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,0x0000000000000000,nil,0x80000000,498,"Divine Protection",0x2
SPELL_AURA_REMOVED,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,0x0400000001863EE3,"Arees",0x511,498,"Divine Protection",0x2,BUFF


So using SPELL_AURA_APPLIED and SPELL_AURA_REMOVED should work with DP and AD but not GoAK.

**EDIT**

I just used and tested the following rules and they work.

Code: Select all
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;;Ardent Defender;self;SAY;Ardent Defender - 20% DR active
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;;Ardent Defender;self;SAY;20% DR faded.
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;;Divine Protection;self;SAY;Divine Protection - 20% DR active
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;;Divine Protection;self;SAY;20% DR faded.
/tjh rule SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS;;;Guardian of Ancient Kings;self;SAY;GoAK - 50% DR active.
/tjh rule SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS;;;Guardian of Ancient Kings;self;SAY;50% DR faded.;12


If you have 4 piece T11 then change the 12 to an 18 in that last rule.
Image
User avatar
Arees
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 9:50 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Tor » Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:45 pm

is it possible to set this up in a way to replace the addon 'fatality'?
Tor
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:15 am

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby fuzzygeek » Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:02 pm

Tor wrote:is it possible to set this up in a way to replace the addon 'fatality'?


I don't think so. The mod parses combat log events line by line, and the log for something dying
Code: Select all
2/1 18:57:30.001  UNIT_DIED,0x0000000000000000,nil,0x80000000,0xF1304CD4000011E2,"Shadowfiend",0x1114


Doesn't have any of the additional information Fatality reports.
Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 3447
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Addi » Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:08 pm

First off, I apologize for my first post being a 'omg halp' post, but I've exhausted the search function as much as I could!

I am using the following rule to announce that I have interrupted a spell:
Code: Select all
SPELL_INTERRUPT;Addiction;;;raid;RAID;Spell interrupted!;

What I need help with is figuring how how to make it announce the specific spell that I am interrupting. Can anyone give me a hand?
Addi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:00 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Arees » Tue Feb 08, 2011 6:37 pm

Addi wrote:First off, I apologize for my first post being a 'omg halp' post, but I've exhausted the search function as much as I could!

I am using the following rule to announce that I have interrupted a spell:
Code: Select all
SPELL_INTERRUPT;Addiction;;;raid;RAID;Spell interrupted!;

What I need help with is figuring how how to make it announce the specific spell that I am interrupting. Can anyone give me a hand?


That is currently not possible with this addon. Though that is probably something that could be easily added. It would need another variable like *source or *target called *spellname maybe. I don't have the time or the inclination to do it however. I've got a lot of real life stuff going on and I've already canceled my subscription. It runs out in about a week :(

Actually... how easy (or hard) it would be to add this functionality depends on how an interrupt shows in the combat log. I'm sure that an event would be fired that you successfully cast your interrupt, but if there is no event fired from the interrupted mob saying he was interrupted than it wouldn't even be possible to do with this addon.
Image
User avatar
Arees
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 9:50 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby MopA » Sat Feb 12, 2011 8:30 am

You can do it by changing it for all interupt events. //without much effort :p

Change in thatjusthappend.lua

Code: Select all
   elseif string_find(arg2, "INTERRUPT") then
      TJH_wait(TJH_timeDelay,TJH_Print,arg7.."'s "..arg13.." interrupted by "..arg4..".", TJH_Channel);


with

Code: Select all
elseif string_find(arg2, "SPELL_INTERRUPT") then
      TJH_wait(TJH_timeDelay,TJH_Print,arg7.."'s "..arg13.." interrupted by "..arg4.." with ["..arg10.."] .", TJH_Channel); -- arg7:target of interupt,  arg13:spell name(enemy) , arg4:source , arg10:innterupt spell name

You can also add spell school but it makes it already too spammy.

@Addi
You can just make the fallowing rule
SPELL_INTERRUPT;;;;;AUTO;;

Every successful interupt will be shown (and some lag interrupts also :/ ) but its usefull to know who in your raid is innterupting and poke these who dont do it.
MopA
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 10:30 am

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby fuzzygeek » Sat Feb 12, 2011 8:52 am

This is incredibly useful. I'll add this to the codebase and start a fork on Wowinterface.
Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 3447
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby fuzzygeek » Mon Feb 14, 2011 10:59 am

Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 3447
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Nartana » Sat Feb 19, 2011 3:02 pm

Alright i've been trying forever to set up a tjh rule for the windwalk enchant proc, any help"?
Nartana
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 3:00 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Arees » Mon Feb 21, 2011 10:10 am

Nartana wrote:Alright i've been trying forever to set up a tjh rule for the windwalk enchant proc, any help"?


Code: Select all
try /tjh rule SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;;Windwalk;SELF;say;"windwalk is up"


Of course change say to raid or party or whatever you want and make the message whatever you want, but I think that should do it.
Image
User avatar
Arees
 
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 9:50 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby chinoquezada » Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:14 pm

fuzzygeek wrote:http://www.wowinterface.com/downloads/fileinfo.php?id=19425


Any chance you can update this at curse.com as well?
User avatar
chinoquezada
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:47 am

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby chinoquezada » Thu Mar 10, 2011 5:29 am

Found a couple of small wording errors in the edit lua.
- interrupt instead of innterupt and interupt
- Changed the wording on the interrupt.
It now outputs "*Target's *TargetSpell interrupted by *Source's *SourceSpell."
It would, for example, output "Chromatic Prototype's [Blast Nova] interrupted by Tördek's [Silencing Shot]"

ORIGINAL
Code: Select all
   elseif string_find(arg2, "INTERRUPT") then
      -- Original
      -- arg7:target of interupt,  arg13:spell name(enemy) , arg4:source , arg10:innterupt spell name
      -- MopA Mod: http://maintankadin.failsafedesign.com/forum/index.php?f=9&t=10819&rb_v=viewtopic&start=405#p645055
      TJH_wait(TJH_timeDelay,TJH_Print,arg7.."'s "..arg13.." ["..arg10.."] by "..arg4..".", TJH_Channel)


MODIFICATION
Code: Select all
elseif string_find(arg2, "INTERRUPT") then
      -- Original
      -- arg7:target of interrupt,  arg13:spell name(enemy) , arg4:source , arg10:interrupt spell name
      -- MopA Mod: http://maintankadin.failsafedesign.com/forum/index.php?f=9&t=10819&rb_v=viewtopic&start=405#p645055
      TJH_wait(TJH_timeDelay,TJH_Print,arg7.."'s ["..arg13.."] interrupted by "..arg4.."'s ["..arg10.."].", TJH_Channel);
User avatar
chinoquezada
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:47 am

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby fuzzygeek » Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:41 am

I actually played with the syntax of the default interrupt announcement a lot, specifically for Blast Nova. What it outputs now is:

Chromatic Prototype's Blast Nova [Silencing Shot] by Tördek

This is significantly less spammy than your proposed:

Chromatic Prototype's [Blast Nova] interrupted by Tördek's [Silencing Shot]

I would also argue it's easier to parse.

When alternating among multiple interrupters the most important bit of information is who got the previous interrupt, so I've placed it at the end of the line for easy parsing, vs having to pull the name out of the middle. I did have syntax similar to what you've got (per ModA's original edit) and it was horrible in practice.

The misspellings are in a comment line and from the original code, so not a big deal. I will post a version on Curse.

Edit: actually I can't create an account on curse to post this (returns: Bad Request). I'll try again later.

-----
OT re: Nef25: for pillars we have each tank with TJH installed. Tanks are in Groups 1, 3, and 5. The 8 people on Pillar 1 are in G1 and G2, The 8 people on Pillar 2 are in G3, G2, and one person in G4. The 9 people on Pillar 3 are in G5 and G4 (I generally put boomkin, shadow priests, rets, and warlocks into this group as they have inherent damage reduction or self healing; if we run 7 heals for some reason this pillar gets 3. We've had a resto druid soloheal this pillar too (on accident)). Interrupters are in groups 1, 3, and 5. Healers found this setup significantly easier to work with on their Grids and whatnot.

The TJH rule is:
"SPELL_INTERRUPT;;;;party;SAY;;", --

This way you don't spam the interrupts that are happening on the other pillars, and people on each individual pillar can coordinate interrupt rotations without needing to broadcast on vent unless there's an emergency.
Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 3447
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby fuzzygeek » Thu Mar 10, 2011 12:47 pm

Actually I seem to have created a curse account in 2006. I've started a project there and waiting for it to be approved.

Edit: Curse has hoops to jump through to take over an abandoned project; I'll work my way through their system as time permits.
Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 3447
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby chinoquezada » Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:36 am

Now that you mention, it is very spammy my way.
I even told one of our rogues to keep his /say interrupt macro to <Name> Interrupted a few days ago, hehe
User avatar
chinoquezada
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:47 am

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby golfinguy » Fri Apr 01, 2011 2:18 pm

Arees wrote:I just used and tested the following rules and they work.

Code: Select all
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;;Ardent Defender;self;SAY;Ardent Defender - 20% DR active
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;;Ardent Defender;self;SAY;20% DR faded.
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_APPLIED;;;Divine Protection;self;SAY;Divine Protection - 20% DR active
/tjh rule SPELL_AURA_REMOVED;;;Divine Protection;self;SAY;20% DR faded.
/tjh rule SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS;;;Guardian of Ancient Kings;self;SAY;GoAK - 50% DR active.
/tjh rule SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS;;;Guardian of Ancient Kings;self;SAY;50% DR faded.;12


If you have 4 piece T11 then change the 12 to an 18 in that last rule.



Really liking this add-on.

Unfortunately, Guardian of Ancient Kings does not distinguish itself in prot/ret/holy specs. So I've gone to a very generic message (Guardian up / Guardian down) so I do not confused healers in a raid when running as ret. Seeing a ret pally pop Guardian and announce that he's getting 50% DR blew their minds :wink:

But - the durations are different too, so its not perfect.
golfinguy
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 10:24 am

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Kelaan » Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:52 am

Could you make it a compound rule so that it only said that if you had both Guardian and Righteous Fury active at the same time?
User avatar
Kelaan
 
Posts: 2551
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 12:01 pm

Re: ThatJustHappened: Combat Event Announcement Mod

Postby Pyched » Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:38 pm

It looks like this addon doesn't work with today's patch. Does anyone know of a workaround?
Pyched
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 11:10 am

PreviousNext

Return to Add-ons, UI, and Macros

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest