Remove Advertisements

Looking for Guild

Looking for Paladin? Looking for guild? Post here.

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, honorshammer

Looking for Guild

Postby Draxi » Mon Aug 27, 2007 8:02 am

Hi all, I'm looking for a new home on a pve server in a guild thats looking for a protection paladin, I'm currently in a guild who has all of kara, gruul, mag, void reaver on farm, and are making strides in SSC, but we are such a melee heavy guild I'm just constantly told there is no room for a prot pally in the guild, and I'm much better off healing since that "is what my class is best used for." This i believe is a load of BS, and so am looking for a new home where i can do what i love to do.

A little about my tanking history: I started playing this guy the day our server was made active about 2 1/2 years ago, soon into bwl i got burnt out of healing so while i wasn't raiding i was leveling a orc warrior on another server to tank. once he made 60 i took a leave of absence from my paladin and went tanking full time on my warrior clear though mc, and bwl, until the day work made me relocate and i took a break from wow all together. i then came back to wow after the expansion came out, and started back with my paladin and have been fighting to tank as much as i can on his when ever i get the chance.

so for the requirements i have in a guild, the server doesn't matter other than i need it to be PVE, CST or EST is pref. I can raid 5 days a week, i like most paladins on this board am looking to main tank, i have no problem working with warriors and druids, but because of my past tanking history i would like to prove myself as a main tank. Where you are on content does not really matter, I'm willing to restart back in kara as long as its with a group of people willing to take a fast pace, and concentrate on the job at hand so we can progress quickly. "aka" i don't want to be stuck on attunmen for 3 weeks.