BT/Sunwell Reckoning spec?

How to get started.

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, lythac

BT/Sunwell Reckoning spec?

Postby Rorshach » Sun May 04, 2008 3:22 pm

I will preface right now that I am preferably looking for comments from pally tanks who actually tank Sunwell trash and bosses or have tanked the harder bosses in BT.

I've only been on these forums for a short while now, but obviously like many of you I armory everyone I can who are progressing through Sunwell content like I am because there is always room for improvement. I easily understand all the math behind being a great tank but only for what has gone before and I am not that good at theorycrafting statistics so I'm turning to you :D

Just over 2 weeks ago I spec'd Reckoning after my GM/Raid Leader talked with me about it. My GM is a hunter who is a relentless theorycrafter. Even though he admittedly knows next to nothing about Paladins, in looking at the numbers and specs and not seeing a single end-game tank spec with Reckoning I could not argue against trying it. This is the spec I am using atm:
http://www.wowdb.com/talent.aspx?id=2#f ... f2e2f7ef10

My initial argument obviously was increased parry chance and the lack of actual Reckoning procs due to our end-game gear translating into a high amount of dodges/parries/misses when tanking in BT and Sunwell but the numbers have proven insufficient to worry about. If you wish WWS here is our list of stats:
http://wowwebstats.com/2gexccfp42qai

Today is the first Sunwell spec I have found that does use Reckoning and it is the prot pally from SK Gaming who was a tank on their Mu'ru world first kill, Fenira. There is an issue with Fenira's armory link because of the apostrophe in the realm name, you will have to copy/paste the link to get to it:
http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet ... h&n=Fenira
Talent Spec: http://www.wowdb.com/talent.aspx?id=2#f ... e4fe2fef19