Group Finder Dumb Question

How to get started.

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, lythac

Group Finder Dumb Question

Postby Discus » Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:39 am

I'll risk exposing my total noobness by asking a dumb question. Since I hit level 84 Throne of Tides and Blackrock Caverns have disappeared from my group finder list. I've found and completed both once with group finder (normal) but they no longer appear on my list of available dungeons (not locked, just not there at all). Is this a bug or standard?
Discus

Re: Group Finder Dumb Question

Postby Goodheart » Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:45 am

That's by design, the dungeon finder sets a minimum and maximum level to queue for a dungeon. You can still assemble a group and go through the portal offcourse, or go there on heroic once you're level 85.
Goodheart

Postby Discus » Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:18 am

Thanks, I had a horrible feeling that was the case. I wish I'd done them more before hitting 84 now as in our tiny guild assembling a group isn't easy. This wasn't the case in WotLK with dungeon finder.

Anyone know Blizzard's reason for this?
Discus

Postby Goodheart » Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:22 am

Don't know the reason but there is also no reason to go back.
The gear will be replaced by the high level quests/dungeons and if you still need quests there you can also complete them in heroic mode.
Goodheart

Postby Arcand » Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:53 am

My concern would be wanting to have the boss (and trash) mechanics down before
I try the instances on heroic. As it happened I'd done all the sub-max dungeons
quite a few times before they fell off my list, but that was luck - I didn't know
they were going to.
Arcand

Postby cerwillis » Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:58 am