When creating tank item sets

How to get started.

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, lythac

When creating tank item sets

Postby Johnny » Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:36 pm

Hello all.

I am new to tanking, although I have been a Wowaholic since the release of the game. My background is heavy in healing all the way back to the MC and BWL days. Just recently I became interested in learning everything I can about tanking.

First of all, this site is wonderful as is the mood and the information posted. I have a question regarding making sets of tanking equipment, such as a block set, stam set etc. Would someone mind explaining the advantages of keeping all this gear, maybe specific fights where one is clearly better than the other? I would like to fully understand the how and why.

Also, if I were to create a BV set, would this include heavy amounts of strength since if I am not mistaken, strength adds to block?

A very sincere thanks in advance as I will undoubtedly have many more questions and hopefully will not try anyone's patience being so new.

I have been completing quests and have yet to hit any heroics. Any gear/gem/enchant advise is always welcome!

Armory link: http://www.wowarmory.com/character-shee ... l&n=Buffey
Johnny

Re: When creating tank item sets

Postby Drunkheifer » Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:20 pm

Johnny wrote:First of all, this site is wonderful as is the mood and the information posted. I have a question regarding making sets of tanking equipment, such as a block set, stam set etc. Would someone mind explaining the advantages of keeping all this gear, maybe specific fights where one is clearly better than the other? I would like to fully understand the how and why.

Also, if I were to create a BV set, would this include heavy amounts of strength since if I am not mistaken, strength adds to block?

Armory link: http://www.wowarmory.com/character-shee ... l&n=Buffey