Remove Advertisements

help please! i take to much dmg...

How to get started.

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, lythac

help please! i take to much dmg...

Postby vardern » Mon Jul 06, 2009 2:58 pm

hey guys i am after some advice, as i said in my other topic about old world stuff i am kind of new to being a tankadin..

when tanking hcs or voa i take alot of dmg and alot of the time it seems like a lot of work for the healer to heal me ( i am comparing this to thwn i used to tank on a feral druid! )

my armoury is: http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet ... ver&n=Xade
but i dont know if i logged out in myprot stuff so ill list my main stats here:

hp: (unbuffed - 25.7k)
armour: ( with defo aura) - 24,321
defence: 551
dodge: 19.73%
parry: 16.22%
block: 11.04%

you can see my spec on the armoury aswell ( please ignore one of the prot glyphs i respeced from holy to prot and havent chanced that one glyph yet)

if you can advise me on what to do about taking so much dmg it would be awesome, atm i mainly grp with friends who i trust with healing kind of nervious to mt a pug while i take so much dmg!

thanks
vardern

Re: help please! i take to much dmg...

Postby Arcand » Mon Jul 06, 2009 3:05 pm

You seem to be in ret gear; log out in your tank stuff tonight and we can try again tomorrow?
Arcand

Postby vardern » Mon Jul 06, 2009 4:11 pm

i will do :D
thanks
vardern

Postby vardern » Mon Jul 06, 2009 4:56 pm

vardern

Postby Argali » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:10 pm

Parry gems?

It has been worked out with the power of MATHS that Seals of the Pure is inferior to Conviction.
Argali

Postby amh » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:15 pm

A big part of "taking too much damage" is in your (or rather your healer's) head. Is the health-bar moving a lot? Yeah, taking a lot of damage.. In most gear-sets you'll have more health on your druid, thus it will trigger a bigger "oh-shit" effect when your paladin takes a bit hit.