Divine Shield Macro

How to get started.

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, lythac

Divine Shield Macro

Postby Aurica » Fri Jul 20, 2007 7:24 pm

Hi all

I tried searching for the DS macro but I can't seem to find it.
I remembered there might be one that casts DS and immediately cancels it. Does anyone know that macro?

Any help would be appreciated.
Aurica

Postby Lore » Fri Jul 20, 2007 7:36 pm

/cancelaura Divine Shield
/cast Divine Shield

press it twice
Lore
Global Mod

Postby Aurica » Fri Jul 20, 2007 9:11 pm

OMG LORE!!!
thanks soooooo much <3 you forever
Aurica

Postby Jaydin » Mon Jul 23, 2007 8:14 am

nice and fun to bind that to my middle mouse button

oh noes i got feared wait no! im baaaaack
Jaydin

Postby Lore » Mon Jul 23, 2007 8:23 am

Yep, that's where I've got mine =)

I added a /cancelaura Blessing of Protection to the start of it also for maximum immunity-cancelling goodness.
Lore
Global Mod

Postby Guldager » Thu Aug 02, 2007 3:33 pm

I'm a noob at macros but what does that /cancelaura do?
Guldager

Postby jere » Thu Aug 02, 2007 3:35 pm

Guldager wrote:I'm a noob at macros but what does that /cancelaura do?

It removes the specified buff.

/cancelaura Divine Shield removes divine shield...kinda like rightclicking the buff on your screen
jere

Postby Guldager » Thu Aug 02, 2007 3:36 pm

Ahhh.. I'm new to the pala, so it's just to dispell all and then be back at normal?
Guldager

Postby jere » Thu Aug 02, 2007 4:11 pm

Guldager wrote:Ahhh.. I'm new to the pala, so it's just to dispell all and then be back at normal?

It only dispells one buff (the one you specifiy). And the buff you dispell has to be a beneficial buff (aura, blessings, divine shield, PW: Fort, etc)
jere

Postby Guldager » Fri Aug 03, 2007 4:51 am

jere wrote:It only dispells one buff (the one you specifiy). And the buff you dispell has to be a beneficial buff (aura, blessings, divine shield, PW: Fort, etc)