Remove Advertisements

AS+Sap=Mad Group

How to get started.

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, lythac

AS+Sap=Mad Group

Postby Arimor » Thu Jul 05, 2007 12:01 am

Now, I'm a pretty newb tankadin, haven't even tanked a Heroic yet, and I need a bit of help.

Now, I know to apply other CC after the pull as a Pally, but what about sap? I've always ended up hitting the sapped mob in 4+ pulls, and it I can't pull in groups of three or less with sap. I've avoided using sap to the furthest extent possible, but the group wants it. Sheep pulls can make the group a bit more tense(as in, make them panic), and don't always have Hunter for MD pull. Can anyone give me any tips with this?

On another note, how is my prot gear going?(I know I need a belt replace):
http://armory.worldofwarcraft.com/chara ... n&n=Arimor
Arimor

Postby Bobness » Thu Jul 05, 2007 12:22 am

Wand Pull/Sheep pull..

Then AS when mobs get closer, not had any problems with this.
Bobness

Postby Arimor » Thu Jul 05, 2007 12:33 am

Wow, I feel slightly stupid. Thank you.
Arimor

Postby Aina » Thu Jul 05, 2007 1:25 am

Hey Arimor, I personally never use any CC anymore in regular 5-mans, so I don't have to deal with that problem anymore :) But, your gear probably still has a way to go before you can do that.
Have a look at Dreamcrusher's gearlist - http://maintankadin.failsafedesign.com/viewtopic.php?t=163

Also, if I were you I'd ditch your warrior sword, and get a spelldamage blade. These two quest items should help your threat a ton till you can get a Continuum Blade or one of the other instance drops.
Vibro Sword - http://www.wowhead.com/?item=31448
Blade of Retribution - http://www.wowhead.com/?item=31821

Also, a well-placed Consecration is an awesome tool, even if you just use rank 1 to tag aggro.

Good luck with your tanking!
Aina

Postby Sereen » Thu Jul 05, 2007 1:37 am

^_^ What Aina said. (I'm really just posting to test my sig, but it's good advise)

-Ser
Sereen