Best professions

Get help with your character's gear

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, Sabindeus, majiben, lythac, Digren

Best professions

Postby Tankadon » Sun Dec 12, 2010 8:36 am

I currently have Blacksmithing and Jewelcrafting, and it seems that JC is still a hands-down favorite as far as a good profession. Blacksmithing on the other hand hasn't changed at all tanking wise since you still get the glove/wrist socket that you did in Wrath. So I was curious if dropping BS for something else like Eng would be a good idea.

Please respond with your answer, as well as your professions and why they are as such.

Thanks.
Tankadon

Re: Best professions

Postby Digren » Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:51 am

That glove/wrist socket now holds the new gems, making them just as good as JC. Dropping a profession to chase marginal benefit isn't worth it.

I'm an engineer because I like clickies! I picked it up in December 2004 and have stuck with it through good times and bad. My other profession is mining, which I pretty much only use in the first few weeks after an expansion comes out, and then to smelt to give me the flexibility to buy ore or bars for best price. Of course it gives me the same stamina benefit as JC or BS would, so I don't lose anything there.
Digren

Postby Jaitee » Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:19 pm

JC bs is actually a good combo because you get the most customization out of your profession bonus with all the different gem types you can get your profession bonus as exactly what you need!

another advantage of it a mate who is a bs/jc told em about is that he can put his jc gems into his socket bracer socket hiw belt buckle and the other usually into his pants this means that if hes got 1 and a half sets of tank gear ie a EH and a collection of avoidance/threat etc peices he can swap them around without ever worrying about having more then 3 jc only gems