List of tank weapons?

Get help with your character's gear

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, Sabindeus, majiben, lythac, Digren

List of tank weapons?

Postby Vakon » Sun Apr 18, 2010 6:21 pm

Hello all!

First off, awesome site! It's helped a ton.

I'm new to tanking, other than leveling my BE pally prot from level 1. Maybe a months play time total. Im in the air force and have a hectic schedule so I play when I can... Currenly lvl 76.

I'm using this site and its abundance of info regularly.

My question is, there a list of current tanking weapons? I'm firewall challenged here so some things fail to load sometimes. I'm using the mace from the Ragemane quest in Zuldrak area. It's 1.6 speed tho, but was better dps than BOA Venerable mace... This might be a silly question, I dunno. Gear at this level doesn't last long. From what I've gathered, I need to shoot for getting one of the drops from the new ICC 5's asap...that will hold me over till I'm in the raiding scene and hoping for that good drop!

Like I said, I'm leveling prot, nothing against our holy/ret brothers....but damn prot is fun! I do quest and take the gear from those, but I instance alot. Seems thats whats best for learning what you can do and when to use what in that "oh shite!" situation. Questing to 80 can't give you that.

So far no one has left grp/kicked me.....if they do it will be due to my..umm charge in and immediatly start destroying as much as I think the healer can keep me alive during antics. I MAY have watched too many pally tanking related videos... I know I'll have to tone down my carelessness for heros/raids, but hey...we are paladins right....we are supposed to be overconfident!

I'd link armory...etc but at 76 I think its pointless. I currently sit at 499 def, 19k+..sometimes 20K hp in reg instances, almost 20k armor, and with HS about 80% avoidance. It's amazing the beating a paladin can take....

I'm done yapping! Again, excellent site! Loads of info...
Vakon