Remove Advertisements

Help choosing my main

All things related to the expansion

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis

Help choosing my main

Postby Kup » Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:37 am

I'm struggling with which of my toons to make my main for Wrath. I wanted to ask someone who's played beta how prot seems to stack up at 80 for instances/raiding as far as being fun and against the other tanking classes. My main has been my enhancement shaman since I started playing but I enjoy tanking also and my guild has been a bit light in the tank department and it's no secret that a shaman is nice but not a must have in a group. A tank is.

I've been having a hell of a time with this so any help would be greatly appreciated.
Kup

Postby majorwoo » Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:43 am

do what you have fun doing, why else are you playing this game?

Sure, having an alt that can fill a needed position is fun, but if your main isn't fun but you play it because you can go to raids, are you really having fun?
Despite all my rage, I am still just a Paladin Tank.
majorwoo

Postby Fizzgig » Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:44 am

I love my tanking pally and am going to do so throughout wrath however....

I'm also going to level my enhancement shammy up very quick because to me they are amazingly fun currently.
Fizzgig

Postby Kup » Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:57 am

I enjoy both, a lot. I like leading and setting pace as well, and no better class to do that then a tank. I haven't played beta or read a ton on the how the class will play out towards endgame (which is why I play) and wanted to see if it's similar to how the class is now or what I have to prepare for going forward.
Kup

Postby Equillian » Thu Oct 30, 2008 11:06 am

If you feel like you're a tank, do it! If you're DPS at heart, do that.

This isnt a "do what you like" response so please dont take it as such. You should find out what class you are and then go balls to the wall on that.

Embrace your inner... whatever. Be that tank or ass buster.