I want to kill my own guild

Anything, including off-topic posts

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, Sabindeus, PsiVen

I want to kill my own guild

Postby Vlad » Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:37 am

Okay so this may be a bit of a story.

My guilds a 10man raiding guild in 10/12 normal raids, we used to be in a different guild that was 11/12 but we were g2, I was an officer in that guild and in group 2 (out height of progression with them was 7/12) the GM of our old guild kept on taking our member whenever g1 lost someone (which was often) so we left, the two people helping me form/maintain g2 became my officer and I made our druid an officer too because he is helping with recruiting. the 7/12 didn't include conclave because the 2 people helping me RL and a few raiders hated it so we skipped it after an hour of work

Anyone, fast forward 2 months to now, we're 10/12 and working on al'akir, 2 hours into raid our best attempt was 55% ish and everyone decides they hate Al'akir and want to skip to nef, my officers basically say 'we aren't coming back to al'akir, we're doing nef you can't make us come to al'akir' and well there's a lot of times like that were my officers just say 'this is happening you can't stop it' and if it doesn't happen on one occasion an officer actually left raid half an hour early, and wouldn't come back (it was on cho'gal, he thought i should be stacking the circles on top of one another instead of in a line"

So basically I've had enough, I've got a job now too, and the only reason I'm still raiding really is because I have been raiding with these people for so long it's like an obligation to them but tonight was the final straw, so I want to quit raiding.