Remove Advertisements

With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Anything, including off-topic posts

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, Sabindeus, PsiVen

With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Tev » Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:17 am

had to use it? Don't mean just chose to use it, but actually had to.

PUGing seems about 5x worse than it was before we got rebuke baseline, in regards to interrupts. It may be that since the only interrupt I had before was on such a long CD I never paid as much attention to it when it was on CD, but now it seems that if I don't interrupt, it wont get interrupted.
Tev
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:06 am

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby thatguy » Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:22 am

DPS are lazy. They don't interrupt. They never did. (Speaking from a Pugger standpoint, not guild runs)

As you said, you're noticing it now because you can now actually interrupt.
thatguy
 
Posts: 489
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 7:11 am

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby PsiVen » Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:26 am

DPS are lazy. They don't interrupt. They never did.


This.

But I couldn't tell you honestly how much I've had to interrupt, because I've been having too much fun using it as much as humanly possible. First thing I did was glyph it so I could spam it willy nilly during AoE.
Gladiator Psiven, 90 Tankadin
90 Druid, 90 Mage, 85 Monk, 85 DK, 70 War, 70 Pal, 60 Priest, 60 Lock, 64 Rogue
Longtime addict of Space - Glory Through Conquest
User avatar
PsiVen
Moderator
 
Posts: 4363
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 5:28 pm
Location: On a Boat

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby warden » Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:26 am

No noticable difference, but this might be because I played a ton on my DK tank pre-patch, so I was used to having it.
Image

"Don't facepalm at me... Ret paladins don't facepalm each other. Its against the code!" -Anafielle
warden
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 536
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 1:17 pm

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Sabindeus » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:23 am

Arcanotron was my bitch.
Image
Turn In, an NPC interaction automator - http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addo ... rn-in.aspx
User avatar
Sabindeus
Moderator
 
Posts: 10470
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:24 am

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Nalyn » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:34 am

Sabindeus wrote:Arcanotron was my bitch.


I was SO hoping I would end up tanking him, but he ended up on the warrior, again.

I do have to say I found myself fumbling a bit on interrupts, one, because I had to move my hotkeys around some, but two because we have two interrupts now, AS and Rebuke, and having to keep track of which one is up, or if I've got the GCD open to use AS, and save Rebuke for the next one.
Nalyn
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:49 pm

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Rachmaninoff » Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:12 am

thatguy wrote:DPS are lazy. They don't interrupt. They never did.



/end thread
User avatar
Rachmaninoff
 
Posts: 865
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 10:33 am
Location: Connecticut

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Shathus » Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:31 am

Sabindeus wrote:Arcanotron was my bitch.


This. That and I kept casting it on random other abilities in heroics just to see if it would interrupt or not since I didn't have the luxury before.

Hell, I even healed my random heroic and in Stonecore we didn't have enough CC for all the casters/elementals before Ozruk so I just ran in and interrupted them too... because I could! That and it helped reduced overall damage taken to stop the AoE.

Also helped on Maloriak when I'm always cursing DPS for not being fast enough on Arcane Storm.

Now if we can just get a purge/dispel.... :D
Shathus
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 1465
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 5:02 pm

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Chunes » Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:50 am

I've been foaming-at-the-mouth-excited to get an off gcd interrupt for so long that my guild pretty much let me interrupt every single thing that could be interrupted last night in our farm raid.

"Hey chunes, why don't you interrup-"

"OH YEAH WHO HAS AN OFF GCD INTERRUPT!?"

later on Cho'gall I managed to interrupt every single cast that the P1 adds did since they nerfed the cd on the cast itself. Admittedly though, I had a lucky AS proc here or there to help out. The real fun was having a showdown against our most reliable DK interrupter on the atramedes trash. One of the dwarves has like a .5sec chain lightning that I managed to interrupt twice. Our star DK only got it once.

/jokerlaugh
User avatar
Chunes
 
Posts: 2271
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 3:46 pm

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Sabindeus » Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:54 am

Our group has macros to facilitate interrupt rotations. My co-tank's macro...

Pre 4.0.6: "Haha Sabin I have an interrupt and you don't"

Post 4.0.6: "Grats Sabin on your new interrupt!"
Image
Turn In, an NPC interaction automator - http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addo ... rn-in.aspx
User avatar
Sabindeus
Moderator
 
Posts: 10470
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:24 am

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Vanifae » Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:04 am

I love it, I did 20% of the interrupts in the raid last night, second highest interrupter.

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/ugytf3om9z3dg4xe/

This is a good change.
This is why I'm a humorless feminist. Because rape jokes killed my sense of humor.
Minnerva wrote:if you act like a jerk then we push you away unless when born the girl got slapped around by her father.
User avatar
Vanifae
 
Posts: 7123
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 12:36 am

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby fuzzygeek » Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:13 am

I have TJH rules to say interrupts; our raid uses them to coordinate interrupt rotations.

These rules are active in randoms; sometimes people start competing to be fastest on the interrupt.

People get competitive about the strangest things.
Image
User avatar
fuzzygeek
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 5130
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 1:58 pm

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Njall » Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:13 am

I have to move it to a better spot on my toolbar or a more useful hotkey. But yes, it was very nice.
Image
Flight to Peru: £1000
Camping gear: £200
Native guide: £50
Sledgehammer to break down stone door: £12.99
Awakening one of the Great Old Ones: priceless.

There are some things man was not meant to know. For everything else,
there's Mastercard.
User avatar
Njall
Maintankadonor
 
Posts: 4328
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 1:13 pm
Location: Thank heavens! Heavy Metal!

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby Chunes » Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:15 am

I moved it to a button on my mouse, just to give you an idea as to the kind of priority I place on this ability.
User avatar
Chunes
 
Posts: 2271
Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 3:46 pm

Re: With Rebuke base, how much have you....

Postby lythac » Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:28 am

There was a thread sometime back on people placing it as mouse scroll up. I might stick it on mouse scroll up and a focus target interrupt macro on mouse scroll down.
Ryshad / Lythac of <Heretic> Nagrand-EU
User avatar
lythac
Moderator
 
Posts: 2671
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 8:10 am

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: melisandyr, niceas and 1 guest


Remove Advertisements

Who is online

In total there are 3 users online :: 2 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 380 on Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:28 pm

Users browsing this forum: melisandyr, niceas and 1 guest