Tale of your Paladin (Toon)

Anything, including off-topic posts

Moderators: Fridmarr, Worldie, Aergis, Sabindeus, PsiVen

Tale of your Paladin (Toon)

Postby Holyblaze » Tue Nov 09, 2010 2:52 pm

Holyblaze stormed into the World of Azeroth on November 24, 2004, the small quite Abby never known what determined ambition was till that fateful day. I studied all that I could of the man I wished to pattern my life after, Uther the Lightbringer, the first Paladin and founder of Paladins of the Silver Hand.

After killing all the wolves and Defias that I cold bash my mace into, I headed to the then bustling town of Goldshire. I took every job that I could so that I could make a name for myself. The more I laid waste to the enemies of Stormwind, the more I could hear my name floating in the smoke filled taverns from Goldshire to the farms of Westbrook and even to the very town Darkshire.

It was in Darkshire that I learned my greatest lesson to this date. “Always take what you have learned of the Light, when you walk in darkness” With that engraved on my very soul; I have been able to bring justice to the downtrodden. Show the Power of the Light where only darkness once prevailed. I was there when Ragnoros fell. My mace tasted the blood of Nafarion. I was there when the gates to Anh’ Qiraj were opened. Only Retribution could stave off the throng of undead that Naxxramas unleashed on the world. When the looming threat of the Burning Legion was fully know, I grabbed my trusty mace and made my way to the Dark Portal to meet up with some warrior brothers and sisters. We stood toe to toe with our once hated enemies in the Horde so that we could slay all demons that stepped through that blasted black portal. Once victorious there, I made my way to Outland and got to see once thought long dead Heroes of the Alliance. Just seeing them bolstered my heart and my resolve to bring the Light to the dark place.